« Neighbours »

Par défaut

Hi dear readers, hope you are all enjoying the heat provided by Mother Earth. I am but it’s a bit too much for the Nordic woman I am. Anyway, I did appreciate some wandering in my town, talking to a horse being annoyed by flies.

While wandering about looking around, I met some neighbours. We talked about my new professional career and some other things but mainly about my new job. As some of you may know, I was on sick leave and this year has been quite exhausting. I am enjoying some rather good sleep, at last!

I felt a bit awkward when we left one another. Did my news start to annoy them? Yes, life is not that easy, was it always easy for me break away from being one the dole? Though my wages are not high, I can start a new life, not a very comfortable one, but I can start to move away. It’s not what I have been dreaming of but I am making my little steps.

Cannot wait to move away from here. I need to start a new life, freed from the weigh I can feel from the way people look at me.

Have you ever experienced the way I have?

À propos de Sighild

Une Celte passionnée, analysant parfois trop, curieuse et toujours avec des idées parfois farfelues. Végétarienne, mélomane, poétesse et renouant avec la Nature et ses cycles. Ce blog est mon repaire, parfois un peu fantasque, échevelé, alambiqué et souvent très spontané. A vegetarian Celtic lady, roaming on the Earth and a stargazer, passionate, sensitive, sometimes a warrior. This blog is my lair where I play with concepts, words, thoughts and dreams.

Laisser un commentaire

