Shout, shout, let it all out

Par défaut

Hi dear readers,

I am just back from work (well, « just » back?), just woke up and drank my tea. My tea has a weird taste in the morning. Perhaps I should, as sometimes I had done in the past, start my day with just lemon drops in cold water, I would feel alright and more lively. Yes, I have a job for a couple of months and it feels great to say to people you are meeting (for the first time or once again) you’ve just taken on a job which is not what I studied for. Anyway, with such an everlasting global crisis we’ve been going through, who cares? Well, I care or used to care much about something I could seemingly never attain. Nevertheless, I am feeling more like a grown-up. Yes, I am still living at my parents’ house and I have to admit this fucked me up because of the minds of the neighbourhood and some other people with whom the inevitable question arising would sound like this: « What do you do for a living? Where do you live? ». We have never come up with other strange ideas to get started with a conversation when coming across new people. How could we change thhis matter of fact? No offence to any of you, dear readers. Just asking, just pondering 🙂

 

These days have been so-so. Oh yes, I do dare say it, these days were so-so. Hopefully, I am able to take advantage of all the good sides, good laughter before the storm is coming back. I am just taking on this job and I am a bit awkward (not to say I can utterly awkward as the sun is not sending many rays for some vitamin D). I have to deal with customers, know my rooms, which ones are not fit for tall people or for the crippled, we have no lift. Take everything into consideration. Sometimes, I do get bored. All of a sudden, it may change and a group may need my help or something else. That’s my job. While learning the ropes of the trade, I was thinking a bit too much about things never said but « buried » deep inside. Anything not making me smile and a bit outspoken could hurt me. It got much better yesterday. Everything was a bit disturbin to my eyes: having to drive for almost 2 hours all alone to my workplace, sleeping in my workplace where the room is so « blank », where I don’t have my habits yet, this awkward weather, the lack of sun, not having friends or mates around where I am working were good reasons to make me feel stressed. Hope it will not last.

 

As for my practice as a new polytheist, I must admit that’s not that easy. I have been told for months I am stretching myself out a bit everywhere, but not specializing into a specific area. Seems it’s the same as to my professional career. I have always been a busybody and I loathe my ignorance. The Web is overly full of resources, teaching websites, blogs, Facebook groups about a cornucopia of this and that and that again. This is sometimes much too much and I am feeling into the trap, as usual. It drains me and where have I got so far? Not too far away from the startplace. Stop making circles, go straight ahead. Not that easy, hu?

À propos de Sighild

Une Celte passionnée, analysant parfois trop mais pour approcher toujours plus la sagesse, curieuse et toujours avec des idées parfois farfelues. Végéta*ienne, mélomane, poétesse et renouant (autant que possible) avec la Nature et ses cycles. Ce blog est mon repaire, parfois un peu fantasque, échevelé, alambiqué et souvent très spontané. A vegetarian/vegan Celtic lady, roaming on the Earth and a stargazer, passionate, sensitive, sometimes a warrior. This blog is my lair where I play with concepts, words, thoughts and dreams.

Laisser un commentaire

