Into the maze or stuck in the haze?

Par défaut

Hi folks!

Just dropping by and writing a new and short article this time around 🙂

June has just started and it seems that here in France we are all worn out because of the lack of sunbeams. The Sun does not turn or show up brightly and proud in the blue sky. It’s all been pouring down and the dark grey clouds had been coming to terms with some settlement for several months now. How shall we cope with such autumnal phenomena? How is it possible to enjoy life on such disruption of the weather forecast?

Going back to sleep? Sipping hot teas and eating biscuits while watching Sense and Sensibility?

 

Update:

Well, some answer could surge with an uprising of ongoing events in your life. Walking about in carboot sales and buying for (very) cheap prices items were not particularly looking for makes up a good start. Besides you may run into some people you know or you may have got to know at an earlier stage in your lifetime.

Last week I went to a rehearsal in a neo Gothic chapel of a Conservatoire in Angers. This was the very first time for me to attend a rehearsal of baroque music. At first people did not clap in their hands, they just sat, watched and enjoyed the music being played. When the singer came onstage, the rehearsal turn more exciting. How lovely it was to be part of a sorta backstage preparation we could be attending and enjoying. The director of the ensemble played the baroque flute (a wooden and longer flute than the one we used to play when in secondary school) and told some words about Bach and Telemann. I wish I could remember all the specific words she uttered about baroque music because it got my interest and I wish I could attend the real concert tomorrow. Yes, that’s tomorrow, times flies by at a scary speed 🙂

While always on the move and willing to move onwards I am growing more and more tired. My sleep is too short, my eyes are getting swollen and I am applying some cream for my puffy eyes almost every morning. In a way, that does keep me from leaving the house and meet some people for some events. The truth is that I have never met so many people in a given little time (is that really given? I am taking what can be taken), contrary to what I had lived when a student in my hometown (or so). Since the moment I have my car and my driving licence, I feel I am utterly living and that freedom is pervading my life. Smile is back in my heart (also on my face).

 

Into the maze or stuck in the haze? Both I would say but please do not see such assertion as dark and strange. I do not feel it this way. I feel I am enriching my soul, my heart, and growing 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

