Even the Spirits are Afraid

Vidéo

Hi folks, I failed to sleep again after some break caused by I don’t know why. Or perhaps I know it without becoming aware of it, eating at me inside and growing as some weed I have to uproot and toss away as soon as possible.
Then this morning is quite peculiar. I am kinda preparing myself for a medieval venue: artists, craftsmen and women (or at least that’s what I assume there will be) people wearing medieval-like (or « true » medieval outfits), market, exhibitions, etc. I have found the long skirt I will be wearing in the afternoon but still looking for a bodice or my beloved low bust black velvet corset.

Now comes the translation for the « lazy » French speaking readers :
Salut la compagnie. Je n’ai pas réussi à me rendormir par quelque chose chose dont j’ignore encore la cause. Ou peut-être que je sais ce qui me tracasse sans en prendre conscience, pour le moment. Cela ressemble à de mauvaises herbes que je me dois d’arracher et de jeter hors du jardin dès que possible.

Ce matin est donc particulier pour moi. Je suis plus ou moins en train de m’apprêter pour une fête médiéval : il y aura des artistes, des artisans (du moins, c’est ce que je suppose), des gens en tenue médiévale ou néo-médiévale (pas forcément fidèle à ce qui a pu être porté à l’époque), un marché, des expositions, etc. J’ai retrouvé ma jupe longue et pour cet après-midi, je dois retrouver mon bustier ou corset low bust en velours noir, celui que je porte le plus à dire vrai.

Peut-être que je mettrai des photos, si vous êtes sages 😉 (je taquine car je ne le pense pas une seconde mais savez-vous ce que je veux vraiment dire par là ?)
I may upload some pictures of mine you behave yourselves (that’s a joke, I don’t really mean it, but guess what I truly mean ^^)

Laisser un commentaire

