I love you owls because owl we need is love

Par défaut

Image

Demat deoc’h (well, at least there is no Frenchie yelling that I am writing in English and no Anglo-Saxon reader dropping off my blog because it’s in French. Or am I think the wrong way?)

It’s been some days I had not written anything on here. I haven’t occupied my webspace because of any lack of inspiration and because of the mild fatigue invading me body and soul. Oh, soul? Not that much, I may be all love when people smile back at me 🙂

My body is, yes, quite tired. I have been driving to and from my hometown as I am so much into moving to meet up friends and people at pubs for some chit chat, longer conversations and so on. Though I am enjoying a new lease on life, I am starting to feel not as energetic as I could have been one month ago.

I am scoring some points for my karma: on Monday, I had to go for a job interview, near Paris and this opportunity stood in my way as a double one: to sit for a professional interview and see my family. For the second reason I was content as I had the chance to learn more details of great interest as to my search for my ancestors (how they lived, what they liked, what they died of and how, the links between me and my parents, and so on). The details took more importance to my eyes. If I don’t know much about my roots and the history of my faily, how can I go step forward then become who I am? I am making progress in life, I feel it and this makes me happy, drawing a smile on my face which appeared on rare occasions. Now I am smiling much more, unless I am very tired and a bit fed up with incompetent drivers or civil servants.

Shall I mention more about owls? I think I shall, undoubtedly 🙂 Then, why this crush with owls? To me they are merely related to Athena, the Goddess of Crafts, of the Mind and of Reason, Sensibility, Action, who called me some long time ago. The funny part in my life is that I possess four or five owls in my bedroom, one on my altar, one with a pixie (I suppose it’s a pixie) near my bedside table. I plan on making some owls myself. I really look forward to making such delicate owls myself, as a gift of my time to Her. Indeed, owls are her favourite animals. No wonder then why I am so « childish » whenever I google some owls on any website.

For those who have followed me for months and years, they should be sensing that the Wheel of Fortune is turning, on the ascending way. Although I am grateful to the Deities and Entities who have allowed me to dust off from my shell and have a clearer and brighter look on life, I still feel inside me that some part is still awaiting some Love, expecting to be nurtured by a Soul. In more down to earth terms, I am speaking about love between a man and a woman. I have been single for four years now. A long terme friend of mine shared his sadness about the fact I am building my own walls to shield myself from the « dangers » of Love. Why so? I have never been lucky with my previous lovers. Not stable, unfaithful and untrue, there were just two of them (or so) who treated me like a woman deserves to be treated. At the stage I find myself, I feel that I am not looking for the same kind of love relationship. Despite the fact I am still unemployed, now I want to find someone, but the not first one I find quite OK for a start. Well, true that I was into the « everything or nothing » framework. I am still in this one but with years flying by, you start to mellow a bit. I am not expecting a love at first sight. Love is in the end more enjoyable when you have set up the rules and the frame of a relation with a man. Just to make sure that you are dancing the same dance, on the same rythm, to keep up the same wave lenght as long as possible. At last I am ready to feel the butterflies in my bellies, feel the thrill and the throb in my heart, hear it pounding hard when I am lying in my bed, looking for sleep with a great smile on my face. Deities should be happy at the sight of such a scene in the dark, with merely the moonlit to see the curve of my smile.

I am sometimes sighing, as Spring is quite behaving like an undecided child to set up camp on our sick planet. We all need love and the lore of the owls. That’s how I would like to seal my article. Just go out, talk to your dearest friends and share Love, any kind of love. We all need It.

Namaste 🙂

 

À propos de Sighild

Une Celte passionnée, analysant parfois trop, curieuse et toujours avec des idées parfois farfelues. Végétarienne, mélomane, poétesse et renouant avec la Nature et ses cycles. Ce blog est mon repaire, parfois un peu fantasque, échevelé, alambiqué et souvent très spontané. A vegetarian Celtic lady, roaming on the Earth and a stargazer, passionate, sensitive, sometimes a warrior. This blog is my lair where I play with concepts, words, thoughts and dreams.

Laisser un commentaire

