Sickening

Par défaut

I step over by the door

I get in, heavy silence

we work , we work and we work

I sometimes eye at some escape

far away from those white squeazy screens

blank walls stand up before me

like godesses of silence and austerity

no money, no food, no spirituality

There are principles I cannot get away from !

I learned lessons by rote

How the world and people have been wrought

For nothing have  I fought ?

Have I got been through this frontier-free field ?

I eat information with exhausted eyes

I drink miles of sickening words from TV

I get immersed every day with stuff, and less often with surprises

Even the smile of a child can’t make me smile

As all has been sickening lies

Sickening lies

Sickening smiles

Sickening fights

I need to take an extreme way out !

Ce poème en anglais m’a été inspirée par une connaissance rencontrée en Ecosse, d’origine syrienne. Cette personne, la vie ne m’a pas laissé le temps de mieux la connaître. Néanmoins, sa réaction sur un de mes statuts Facebook m’a inspirée ce poème qui résume un peu mon état d’esprit ou mes émotions actuel(le)s

À propos de Sighild

Une Celte passionnée, analysant parfois trop mais pour approcher toujours plus la sagesse, curieuse et toujours avec des idées parfois farfelues. Végéta*ienne, mélomane, poétesse et renouant (autant que possible) avec la Nature et ses cycles. Ce blog est mon repaire, parfois un peu fantasque, échevelé, alambiqué et souvent très spontané. A vegetarian/vegan Celtic lady, roaming on the Earth and a stargazer, passionate, sensitive, sometimes a warrior. This blog is my lair where I play with concepts, words, thoughts and dreams.

Laisser un commentaire

